Lincoln County is part of USDA Natural Disaster Zone – Daily Leader

Lincoln County and five other counties have been designated as the main disaster area for damage from excessive rains and flash floods from April 10 to July 12, 2021.

USDA Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack made the designation this week, saying growers in the following counties may be eligible for emergency loans from the USDA Farm Service Agency – Lincoln, Lawrence, Franklin, Jefferson Davis , Adams and Wilkinson.

Farmers eligible for emergency loans can borrow up to 100% of their actual production loss or the amount needed to restore their farm to its pre-disaster state, whichever is less, or refinance certain debts. The FSA will review loan applications based on the extent of losses, available collateral, and repayment capacity.

Producers from the following contiguous counties may also apply: Amite, Copiah, Walthall, Jefferson, Pike, Covington, Lamar, Marion and Simpson.

The deadline to apply is May 13, 2022.

FSA has a variety of additional programs to help farmers recover from the impacts of this disaster. FSA programs that do not require a disaster declaration include: Emergency Aid Program for Livestock, Bees and Farmed Fish; Emergency conservation program; Cattle Forage Disaster Program; Livestock Compensation Program; Farm operating and property loans; and the Tree Assistance Program.

Farmers can contact their local USDA service center for more information on eligibility requirements and application procedures for these and other programs. Additional information is also available online at

Source link

About Christopher Easley

Christopher Easley

Check Also

NAB, BPAY on Straight Payday Loans Side Eliminating API

NAB, BPAY on Straight Payday Loans Side Eliminating API The earnings overlay solution accesses earnings …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *